Skip to main content
Shopping Cart
Donate   |   Member Login
**In the address field below, please enter in your home information. Enter in you School Information on the following page.**
HomeOrder of Attainment

Pi Kappa Delta Order of Attainment

The Order of Attainment was established in 2007 to honor the societal contributions of Pi Kappa Delta Alumni. These contributions may be global, national, or local in scope and reflect the role of forensics and Pi Kappa Delta in building life-long citizens.

2007 Inductees
Edward R. Murrow, Journalist, Washington state University
Ann Richards, Politician, Baylor University
William Rieke, Scientist, Pacific Lutheran University
Robert Schuller, Evangelist, Hope College
Spencer Tracy, Actor, Ripon College

2009 Inductees
Curtis MacDougall, Educator, Ripon College
George McGovern, Politician, Dakota Wesleyan University
James McPherson, Historian, Gustavus Adolphus College
Jerry Mitchell, Journalist, Harding University
Malcolm Sillars, Educator, University of Redlands

2011 Inductees
Michael Dugaw, Educator, University of Portland
Chet Huntley, Broadcast Journalist, Montana State University
Alan E. Norris, Lawyer and Journalist, Otterbein College
Heather Taylor-Miesle, Legislative Activist, Marietta College

2013 Inductees
Edgar M. Carlson, Theologian, Gustavus Adolphus College
John Hancock, Political Strategist, University of Missouri-St. Louis
Everett Lee Hunt, Rhetorician, Huron College
Steven Hunt, Educator, University of Houston
Susan Millsap, Administrator and Educator, Otterbein University
Dee Ann Newkirk, Actress, Southwest Baptist University
Kendall R. Phillips, Rhetorician, Southwest Baptist University
Ralph C. Smith, Major General, U.S. Army, Colorado College
Katherine Tunheim, Entrepreneur and Educator, Concordia College
Guy Vander Jagt, Congressman, Hope College

2015 Inductees
Harold LeVander, Governor, Gustavus Adolphus College
Theodore Olson, Solicitor General and Lawyer, The University of the Pacific
Rev. Howard Hyde Russell, Prohibitionist, Otterbein University (honorary member)
Jason Roach, Lawyer, Webster University
Larry Schnoor, Forensic Leader, Minnesota state University, Mankato

2017 Inductees
R. Shawn Hoover, Trial Lawyer, Webster University
Luther Luedtke, Author and Educator, Gustavus Adolphus College
Jack William Bremmer, Theologian, Ottawa University
Wilma Rugh Taylor, Author, Ottawa University

2019 Inductees
Lyndon Baines Johnson, President, Texas State University
James Belushi, Actor, College of DuPage & Southern Illinois Carbondale
Randall Lake, Scholar and Educator, Ottawa University